About Sweetwater Combined Communications

Board Meetings

SCCJPB meetings are held monthly. The meetings are usually scheduled the third Monday of the month at 2:30pm unless re-scheduled by the Board. 

A special meeting is scheduled for:                                                                 Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 8:00am                                                             Homewood Inn & Suites                                                                                                   60 Winston Dr. Rock Springs, WY 82901

The next regularly scheduled meeting is:
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 2:30pm
Sweetwater Combined Communications Center
5 Shoshone Ave.
Green River, WY 82935


Executive Director: Currently Vacant
IT Director: David Halter
Administrative Assistant: Becca Thornock
Communications Supervisor: Cheryl Johnson

Board Members

The SCCJPB consists of members appointed from the City of Rock Springs, City of Green River, and Sweetwater County. There are nine members on the Board with three members from each entity. 

  • Rock Springs Members:
    • RSPD- Chief Dwane Pacheco (Secretary)
    • RSPD- Clark Robinson
    • City of RS- Rich Tyler (Treasurer)
  • Green River Members:
    • GRPD- Chief Tom Jarvie (Vice Chairman)
    • GRPD- Shaun Sturlaugson
    • City of GR- Mera Souare
  • Sweetwater County Members: 
    • SO- Sheriff Mike Lowell
    • SO- Rick Hawkins
    • RSFD- Jim Wamsley (Chairman)