About Us

About our Program

Sweetwater Citizens Crime Stoppers Program began in 2011 from the efforts of  our local Police & Sheriffs Department, as well as concerns of local businesses and citizens. Our Program now operates as an independent organization. The concept has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Sweetwater Citizens Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.

Mission Statement

Sweetwater Citizens Crime Stoppers is comprised of diverse, active and dedicated community representatives. Crime Stoppers provides a method for local law enforcement to receive information on crimes. These efforts increase tips, which in turn increase arrests in our community. |

Who is Involved

Name Position
John Henning       Board Member/ Ex-President
Mary Manatos       Board Member/ President
Dusty Druce       Board Member/Treasurer
James Baker       Board Member/VP
Matt Durrant       Secretary/ IT
Randy Hanson       Coordinator/RSPD
Betty Jean Carter       Board Member
Mandy Camphouse       Board Member
Pam Schumacher       Board Member
Emily Lopez       Board member
Jesse Wilkinson       Board Member
Theresa Michalsky       Board Member
Kelly Sugihara       Board Member
Ashley Hernandez       Board Member/fb
Steve Powell       Law Enforcement Member/SWSO
Burke Morin       Law Enforcement Member/GRPD
Luke Benson       Law Enforcement Member/GRPD



Crime Stoppers